Board of Directors


Executive Board

The Executive Board takes over when the complete Board is not in session, but is accountable to the complete Board for its actions. It is composed of the officers of the Board of Directors, along with the past Chairman of the Board and Executive Director of the Chamber. The Chairman of the Board is also chairman of the Executive Committee.

Chairman of The Board
        Deborah Carter Johnson, First Tennessee Bank

Past Chairman
        Brian D. White, Century Financial  

Vice Chairman - Internal Operations
        Emily Walpole - Methodist Healthcare

Vice Chairman - Economic Developement
        Amy Egerman, Dazzle

        Angie Brasfield, Pinnacle Financial Partners

        Mark McBryde, Mark McBryde, CPA's

    Janie Day

The government and policy making responsibilities of the Chamber are vested in the Board of Directors. The Directors are elected to serve for a three-year term. It is their dedication and willingness to serve that helps strenghthen the Chamber and it's efforts to promote a vibrant business environment. Our Board of Directors represents the Leadership of the Germantown Area.

  • Amy Barringer, Baptist Medical Group-Outpatient Care Center
  • Scot Berry, Memphis Communications Corporation
  • Michael Earps, Spectrum Lighting & Controls, Inc.
  • Brown Gill, Gill Properties
  • Carl Greenway, Marble Slab Creamery/Great American Cookie Company
  • Bob Hamilton, XMC, Ince
  • George Hernandez, Campbell Clinic
  • Janice Hamil, Relocation Consultant
  • Candace Morgan, Verizon Wireless
  • Nick Mulliniks, Regions Bank
  • Mike Palazzolo, City of Germantown Mayor
  • Ron Roberson, Andrew K. Stern American Legion Post 250